My Words for Miami Heat Beat

Simply Ballin
6 min readJan 28, 2023

--

Hi, with most of my written basketball content being on other platforms, I’ve decided to put all the articles from certain websites in one place and make this my portfolio.

I started writing for Miami Heat Beat in mid-April, where I broke down the playoff games, and this season, it’s a lot of film breakdown, Xs and Os, some random thoughts, player and game breakdown, and a weekly series.

This will mainly serve as a portfolio, but it will also be some extra thoughts and behind-the-scenes stuff that wasn’t particularly needed in those pieces — it might include some additional notes or tweets.

Twitter Threads

The majority of my work is on Twitter through a bunch of threads. Whether that’s individual game breakdowns or something more specific where I go in more depth. These film breakdowns typically go through individual plays.

Miami Heat Playoff Breakdowns

Here’s a link to all of the playoff breakdowns I’ve done for the 2022 and 2023 playoffs. Each breakdown focuses on offense and defense, where I pick out some interesting themes, trends, schemes, or anything interesting from each game.

2023–24 Season

2022–23 Season

2021–22 Season

--

--